Forget-me-not bud

Have you ever noticed the tiny Forget-me-not buds? I was thrilled to find them, when I looked at my photos at the screen. They realy are very small.

22 comments so far

  1. milkayphoto on

    Ooooh, they are lovely Birgitte! That little pop of yellow in the bottom corner is a nice color contrast to the lavenders and blues. Beautiful!

    • giiid on

      It is not as clear as I would like it to be, but it has been enlarged very much, so that probably as good as it can be. I agree about the yellow spot, it makes the total impression more fresh. Thank you Tracy.

  2. Benikos Place on

    Happy to meet you, thanka for the visits to our Blogs 🙂

    • giiid on

      You are welcome, Beniko

  3. Gerry on

    I love forget-me-nots and thought I had examined them closely. Ha! I had never noticed the buds. Beautiful little things, aren’t they! And then you and Tracy taught me something new about color and design. What a good visit.

    • giiid on

      I think we are getting more and more aware of the tiny world around us, thanks to the digital photo. It is a dizzy perspective to imagine that there isn´t any limit either you go down or up…I believe it is so, but I´m not sure that there is space enough in my brain to realy understand the consequences.

  4. Scott Thomas Photography on

    Oh, so that’s what those lavender things I saw are. Thanks! Very nice bokeh here and pleasing composition and colors.

  5. deirdrea on

    Another gorgeous photo, Birgitte! Is the picture as posted about life-sized, or a little bigger? Beautiful colors!

    • giiid on

      Thank you Deirdrea. I have made another photo, to show the scale, at the moment I cant post it, but I will later. These busd are so small, that they are almost invisible. Thats why I was so surprised to see how they look like buds at big flowers. I´ll return with the photo later.

  6. dinesh on

    its been so long Im visiting ur blog. All the pics and post are lovable as always.
    How you doing?

    • giiid on

      Thank you very much, Dinesh. Sopmetimes we are busy with other things than blogging, but we will return now and then to see what have happened at our blogfriends homepages. I´m glad you got the time, and liked the photos.

  7. thedailyclick on

    Beautifully photographed, Birgitte 🙂

  8. Deanna on

    I love this one : – )

  9. pearlz on

    the blue hue is fantastic, I like the green, purple and blue for a fabric mix too. I am so aware of these things being an l plater sewer.

    • giiid on

      I´m not quite sure about what the last words mean. But I understand that you get inspired by the coclors, I do too. In nature, any colorcombination seem to be possible and always beautiful. Thank you for commenting. 🙂

  10. Nye on

    I’ve never seen one before, they are beautiful.

    • giiid on

      I hadn´t seen any either. Macro photos is sometimes full of surprises, that´s one of the things I like about it. 🙂

  11. […] with Haiku Heights. The beautiful photograph is taken by Birgitte, who blogs HERE. I found it through Google Images, and acknowledge the inspiration her camerawork has lent me as […]

  12. Leo on

    Hi, Birgitte.. 🙂 This is a beautiful capture. It was a revelation for me that buds of the forget-me-not aren’t blue..

    Found this whilst searching for forget-me-nots.. and I’ve put it into my post, with a link back to here… I hope that’s okay. Do let me know if it isn’t please. I’ll remove it pronto.

    Cheers,
    Leo.
    (from India.)

    • Giiid on

      Thank you Leo, for the nice comment, and for linking back. You are most welcome.


Leave a Reply

