Mosaic of withered tulips

Yes, you are right,  this is March tulips in April…

https://my2008blog.wordpress.com/2010/03/15/tulips-in-march/

9 comments so far

  1. thedailyclick on

    Wilted flowers are so sad.

  2. Reggie on

    This is such a beautiful mosaic, Birgitte. It’s beautiful and sad all at the same time.

  3. giiid on

    Michaela and Reggie, I don´t want you to feel sad after having seen my post, so I immediately made another mosaic, almost the same, but without the big photo. I think it changes the main impression to the more cheerful. The idea was to show that even after the tulips are withered, there are still nice and colorfull motives to find. But of course, they are a bit sad, and can´t compare with fresh flowers 🙂

  4. Reggie on

    Awww, that was so sweet of you! I like the new mosaic better too.

  5. Gerry on

    I think the withered tulips look glorious, as if they have been at the ball all night and their gowns are crumpled. I think they have had a wonderful time. Perhaps that is because I am a bit of a withered tulip myself.

    • giiid on

      Gerry, that was fun,- this is exactly what I saw too. A tired tulip, returning from a ball.

  6. pearlz on

    The cycle of life and death, everything has its time and place. Lovely work.

    • giiid on

      That is true, everything has its time and place. There are beauty everywhere, just different conditions. Thank you Pearlz.


Leave a Reply

