Apple

The last apples from autumn is all eaten up now. In a very artistic way.

16 comments so far

  1. truels on

    I really admire your ability to look at something and see details and things, that we (others) don’t see, so something unique, beatiful, different or – like here – artistic shows up for us…….. Great picture – again, Birgitte 🙂

    • giiid on

      Thank you Truels, that was a nice comment to start the day with! Finding these things is a result of walking slowly and in a meditative mode. 🙂

  2. Nye on

    Maybe if you buried it, the apple tree would come up. I just hope that there is still seed in there though. 🙂

    • giiid on

      Good idea! Perhaps I should try to make a new apple tree, we don´t know what sort this is, and as it is a very old tree, apparently noone knows. The apples are very nice. Now days, apples are sometimes kept unripe for a very long time, in order to have them stored for sale later. I prefer the natural version.

  3. Gerry on

    Since I am on sloooow dialup, I open your post, go on to other things while it loads, and then come back to read it. I knew today’s subject was Apple, and I am in a very stodgy, conventional mood this morning, so I assumed it would be a red apple, or maybe a russet apple that had once been red . . . Imagine my delight to come back and POW! see a bright golden glow! What a striking image, Birgitte!

    • giiid on

      I will remember not to make the photos too heavy, thinking of your dialup system. It will be nice if you get a faster connection, but if one looks back, the dialup was a huge step foreward, once. One never gets satisfied! Thank you for nice compliment.

  4. thedailyclick on

    Whatever ate that apple, didn’t like the skin!

    • giiid on

      The birds ate it. They usualy prefere the inside.

  5. milkayphoto on

    The glow through the skin is lovely! Whatever critter ate that apple has mad skills. And, so do you! 🙂

    • giiid on

      It was the glow that caught my eyes, -you would have seen it too. Unfortunately my camera,-or my way to use it,- didn´t catch the tones at the bright area. I don´t know if it would be possible, but I try my best to find out.

  6. Scott Thomas Photography on

    Rotten and beautiful. Never thought I would put those two words together but that is what your photo has done.

    • giiid on

      You will find many birds here, agreeing with you. By the way, the apple wasn´t realy rotten, just old, but rotten apples are well recieved too. By the birds.

  7. pearlz on

    So much symbolism with apples (:and a great subject for a photo.

    • giiid on

      Yes, one could make books with apple photos.
      We use to keep apples from our trees, all winter. The last ones were still OK here in April, but the birds got them.

  8. Tammy McLeod on

    The light within your apple is lovely. I just planted an apple tree and now will wait until next year…

    • giiid on

      Hi Tammy.
      Thank you for sending me a comment.
      The sun was shining directly at this apple, wich the blackbird almost had eaten up, I thought it looked almost like gold. I am glad to know that you also noticed this.
      Apples from a new apple tree is very exciting to wait for. Hopefully you will get many.


Leave a Reply

