Birdmade stilleben

My birds are very creative, they made this little artwork for me today.  I´m not sure if the bird placed the leaf, though. Maybe I should credit the wind too.

10 comments so far

  1. burstmode on

    I think it is a statement on the sorry state of world affairs…

    • giiid on

      I didn´t think of that possibility, but who knows, maybe they are trying to send a statement…at least there are definately big discussions in the garden every day. I will prick up my ears…

  2. Gerry on

    Bless the birds for the gift of shiny red!

    It takes a discerning eye to appreciate the contributions of modest artists toiling in obscurity. (The Cowboy begs to know how he might acquire this artwork. I fear, however, that his motives are not pure. The Cowboy is a Philistine, and passionately fond of fruit as well.)

    • giiid on

      The cowboy is a very clever and sympathetic dog. I´m working at a plan of how to send him an apple. Can I ask you to give him one in the meantime? It could take some time to find a suitable waterproof envelope.
      BTW, I wonder if you have this saying, “being a dog to get something”? Meaning : being crazy about something wanting to have it. Unfortunately I can´t explain all the wordplay that is going on in my mind, now that I know that the cowboy is a dog to get apples…but I know you understand anyway.

  3. isathreadsoflife on

    🙂 Yes, your birds are creative indeed. They know you enjoy this kind of still life, especially in bright colours !

    • giiid on

      It is interesting to study the birds that comes close to the house, and see how they get used to me, working in the garden. Not that they like having monsters walking around, but little by little they accept it. I love to have them here, wich also are giving me a good excuse for having a garden with its own will, with many kind of little insects.

  4. Nye on

    It’s funny how we noticed little things like that. It looks like you got more snow.

    • giiid on

      It is great to have someone to show these little things, who also knows how to appreciate them. We have had a lot of snoe for a long time, but now it is melting away. There are comming some, now and then, and it is still very cold and frost at night. Today about 2 degrees,- wich is almost warm compared to what we have had the passed months.

  5. dinesh on

    steve jobs should consider this as his new apple logo 🙂

    • giiid on

      Yes, I saw it as an Apple logo too, when I had a closer look. I think it will demand great skills of persuasion to make him agree though…as graphic designer you are probably using MAC? My son has installed Windows at his MAC, he can switch between this and “Snow Leopard” now, it works well. I will probably do the same soon.


Leave a Reply

