Archive colours

These photos are not new, but in this never ending white world, colors are now needed more than ever, and I had to go to the archives to find some. An emergency situation.

14 comments so far

  1. drusillah on

    Beautiful! 😀 I love how close it is… such macro photos are my favorites 🙂

    Indeed colors are needed, thanks for sharing!

    • giiid on

      I´m glad to know you enjoyed the colours too, Drusillah. 🙂

  2. Scott Thomas Photography on

    Ahh…colors and very warm ones at that. Thanks, Birgitte!

    • giiid on

      You miss them too? What a happy reunion it will be, when spring finaly comes. (Hopefully it comes…I still remember a year with constantly waiting, until the summer started.)

      • Scott Thomas Photography on

        Like Gerry, spring/summer/fall kind of was all the same. Would like to see distinct seasons this year.

  3. Gerry on

    Ooh, heat it up! I better send Jack Bodis over here for a tuneup. (I don’t like to think about it, but last year we kept waiting and waiting . . . and real summer never came!)

    • giiid on

      I have learned about Jack Frost, but Jack Bodis haven´t been visiting this blog before. Are they related or is Bodis more real than Jack Frost…? No matter what,he sounds to be effective.
      Didn´t you have real summer last year? Don´t say that loud, the weather could get an idea…

      • Gerry on

        Jack Bodis is very real. He’s a printer from these parts who visits Torch Lake Views and complains piteously about pictures of snow in winter. “We have to live with it,” he whines. “We shouldn’t have to look at it, too!” Every now and then I post something bright, colorful, and summery in February, just for Jack–and all the rest of us who are sick of snow.

        We had real summer last year, but it only lasted a few days and it didn’t come until September. Very unsettling.

  4. thedailyclick on

    Just beautiful!

    • giiid on

      I can´t wait to see all the colourful photos we will make in some months!

  5. Nye on

    A nice splash of colors giiid, I’m ready for Spring. 🙂

    • giiid on

      We won´t get it before long time. Soon it will snow again. I think your spring starts before ours. You have to show a lot of spring photos 🙂

  6. isathreadsoflife on

    Those flower macros are simply wonderful ! The first one looks like a watercolour and the orange… like a sunset. This is great photography, giiid. Bravo !

  7. cindydyer on

    Those colors cheered me right up, Birgitte. I know what you mean about the “emergency situation.” That’s why I go back to my flower photos and pull them out on these gray days—beats any depression medicine I can think of! 😉


Leave a Reply

