Drama in white

I wonder if  the Yeti was here…

17 comments so far

  1. drusillah on

    haha 😀 it must have been a battle for sure ;P that snow btw looks so soft! 🙂

    • giiid on

      Yes, it was soft, some of the first snow we had. We have had a lot since then, but not as much as in Washington today…

  2. thedailyclick on

    oh-oh!

  3. isathreadsoflife on

    Aren’t you very observant, giiid ? Indeed, a story of animals and Nature and instinct. And a great picture.

    • giiid on

      There are not much to see these days, with snow everywhere. On the other hand, the snow makes it possible to see what normaly is invisible,- where the birds and other “garden animals” sneak around. I like to know about this.

  4. Gerry on

    Absent a spill of feathers or a splash of red offstage, I would say the last act of this drama featured a rapidly rising bird and a disappointed pouncing pussycat. It is, indeed, a splendid photograph and an exquisite design.

    • giiid on

      My blackbird is very observant and I must say a bit of a warrior. It doesn´t let anyone insult it, without making noise for a very long time. I suppose any cat will prefer to disappear from such a noisy bird before it gets realy mad. Actually I wouldnt be surprised if there were cats hair – if any.

  5. Scott Thomas Photography on

    Small yeti! Footprints in the snow always have a story to tell.

    • giiid on

      Actualy, I was a bit surprised about these footprints, because there are too many toes…that is why I think it must be a yeti…a small one, but size doesn´t make the visit less exotic. I think I have an explanation, though. 🙂

  6. milkayphoto on

    Ha! This is great! 🙂 We have dramas just like this play out here every single day. How keen of you to photograph it! 🙂

    • giiid on

      I am always very pleased when I manage to open my eyes and see a motive in a daily life object. I am even more pleased when another person enjoy it together with me. Thank you for your comment. 🙂

  7. Nye on

    giiid, a good thing that birds have wings. 🙂

    • giiid on

      Yes, indeed! I have noticed that they make “wingprints” in the snow now and then. It happens when the blackbird in an angry way try to scare other blackbirds away, by moving its wings while it makes a big noise…I am becomming a bird detective… 😉

  8. Henry on

    That was defenitly the leftovers of a friendly snow play, but great shot ! i love pictures that make us think

  9. Reggie on

    This was such fun! I enjoyed how the footprints told a story!

    • giiid on

      One of the things I like about having a blog, is the possibility to share photos and the joy or history about them. I am glad you liked this one, and maybe saw the same as I did.


Leave a Reply

