White…snow

When Scott Thomas announced his assignment with the subject “White”, my intension was to find anything else than snow as subject for my contribution.  Since then, Denmark have had snow, snow and more snow, – today even a snowstorm. I have the feeling that it won´t stop before someone is doing something about it, I´ll therefor now surrender, and join the assignment with these photos, of some…snow. I´ll let you know if it helps.

Thank you Scott, for making these assignments, such a fun idea.

17 comments so far

  1. thedailyclick on

    I like these 🙂
    Wish I was there…

    • giiid on

      That would be nice 🙂

  2. Nye on

    I know what you mean, it snowed here also. The first photo made me think of snow cone, and the background looks like Spring is just around the corner. 🙂

    • giiid on

      Oh, spring is so welcome…but I think we have to wait a long time before it comes.

  3. isathreadsoflife on

    White is definitely beautiful – even if it can become too much ! Shape, transparency, texture, cold, all of your snow shots convey these feelings very nicely.

    • giiid on

      The type of snow that allows one to build things are fun to get, – we haven´t had much of that. The snow on this photo look like if it could have been used,- I didn´t try though. Too busy with the camera.

  4. dinesh on

    Sweet…

    • giiid on

      Thank you Dinesh. I guess that you don´t have any snow around?

  5. Scott Thomas Photography on

    You’ve captured the essence of snow by focusing on it’s texture and form. Thank you again for participating. I always look forward to your contributions!

  6. giiid on

    Thank YOU, Scott, for making it all possible. I´m looking foreward to your next challenge 🙂

  7. erikatakacs on

    The melting/receding snow “fence” is just amazing! Is this the whole shot or a cropped version? If the latter, I’d like to see the whole picture.

    • giiid on

      It is cropped a bit, I will send you the original. You´re always reminding me of the 3D aspect, I´m enjoying that, thank you. 🙂

  8. […] Birgitte checks in from Denmark where the weather is looking a lot like my weather here in upstate New York: White…snow. […]

  9. Deanna on

    Love that second shot – the color with the white and the composition – wonderful!

    • giiid on

      Thank you Deanna 🙂

  10. kanniduba on

    The pattern in that second shot is really neat! 🙂
    We haven’t had as much snow as usual here this winter, but we have had our fair share of freezing cold and dull gray. Ugh! I can’t wait for color to re-enter my life.

    • giiid on

      Me too, I am so much looking foreward to the return of colors in the garden. 🙂


Leave a Reply

