A little snow

9 comments so far

  1. thedailyclick on

    How beautiful! I miss the snow already.

    • giiid on

      I just saw your snow photos and understand, they showed a lot of wonderful white snow, so much fun to play in. We haven´t had this in my area for more than a week.

  2. Gerry on

    OK, now besides the tour-guiding business you can go into the collage-making workshop business. You make me think of new things to try and you give me a red shed (or barn, I can’t be sure, but it must be Swedish . . . ) This is a wonderful collage, richly detailed and yet delicate, as if it could melt away in a moment.

    • giiid on

      I´m very proud to know that I can inspire you, but this “red barn/shed” is a bit of a riddle to me…it doesn´t help searching google for these words, because there are an organisation called “Red barnet” in Denmark, (wich means save (red) the child ) and Google doesn´t understand that I don´t mean to save anyone at this moment. Now I have to try sleeping, (it´s night here) even this isn´t easy having given a red barn away for the first time…at least as far as I know.

      • Gerry on

        I love the way languages can play together! To save you more Googling I will tell you that a “shed” is just a little building, usually where one stores tools or equipment.

        I know you know about barns, though, and as for red–you have redefined red altogether with your roses!

        Somehow I think there’s a poem in the tangle of red barns and “Red barnet.” I’ll let you know if I find it.

        Reply:
        Oh I see, the red barn is meant as a place to store new ideas?

  3. isathreadsoflife on

    Magnifique ! Beautiful Winter colours and patterns, well put together.

    • giiid on

      Thank you! There are not many colours outside, at the moment, and the light is low, as you surely know from your own weather situation….can´t wait to see some sign of spring!

  4. Nye on

    I’m snow envy, love the pic of the red garage with clotheslines and white snow.

    • giiid on

      For some reason, my photos can´t be enlarged anymore, and in this collage, the photos are a little too small to see clearly, I think. You managed to see these small details anyhow, well done! – and thanks.


Leave a Reply

