Autumnleave

4 comments so far

  1. Gerry on

    That is a beautiful and mysterious image.

    I often wonder whether you photograph “found art” or whether you carefully arrange bits of this and that. I decided it doesn’t matter – either way, the artistry lies in seeing something in a very particular way.

  2. giiid on

    I think it looks a little mysterious too. It is a leaf laying at a blue metal dustpan, which were lying outside and filled with water.

    I never arrange anything, nor do I correct the photos in photoshop, even I know how to do. The reason is that I want to show photos of things that anyone can see. We all know how easy it is to manipulate photos, so to make it more challenging to myself, I made that rule. Maybe also because I am an old hippie…anyway, thank you for asking 🙂

  3. Nye on

    I’m not a huge fan of photoshop either, a bit intimidated by it and mainly because I never took the time to learn. Your photo looks perfect as is.

    • giiid on

      Thank you. You would learn how to use it quickly, I´m sure, it´s very good at manipulate photos, as for instance add or remove persons. I did that once for a friend who had a nice familyphoto, that had to be refreshed a little because the teenage daughter had got a new boyfriend 🙂


Leave a Reply

