December is here.

 

16 comments so far

  1. thedailyclick on

    Beautiful collage (again!) Happy December!

  2. Nye on

    Wow, December already. This looks like a page from a magazine, real pretty.

  3. Maggie on

    That’s a great collection of pictures for a Christmas card!

  4. burstmode on

    This makes a lovely Christmas card. Beautifully done!

    • giiid on

      Thank you Michaela, Ginger, Burstmode, and Maggie, I realy appreciate your nice feed back.

  5. Dinesh on

    I just picked you as one of my awardees. There is an award going on around the bloggers, would you care picking any of your friends and send them an award too? The message of this award is to spread friendship and joy around which I think makes sense.

    Please visit my blog and grab the award pic and place it on your blog.

    • giiid on

      Thank you very much, Dinesh, what an honour! I will study how to do this as soon as I can.

  6. Gerry on

    Oh Birgitte it’s so beautiful! Look at the little red wooden snowflake, the straw reindeer, the . . . oh everything. It’s perfect. It is just perfect. (Um, you know of course that I think it looks very Swedish. And that the little bird is pattable!)

    • giiid on

      🙂 right, I haven´t thought of that,I´ll pat it right away. – With the tip of my my little finger, hopefully it will survive. Thank you for the Swedish enthusiasm!

  7. isathreadsoflife on

    Cheerful and cosy mosaic ! I love the way those two little figurines lead us towards Christmas with their candle. Very sweet.

    • giiid on

      The two little figurines (two nisser)is from my mothers house. She loved to find sweet things like this. They are carrying a bowle for porridge, which can be used for a candle. I don´t know if it is a Danish thing, this small candles called “fyrfads” – candle..(wordbook says “brazier”)

  8. Deanna on

    You have a real flair for creating beautiful mosaic’s Birgitte and also a flair for making people feel special. Your blog is as always a joy to visit.
    Wishing you a wonderful December : – )
    Deanna X

    • giiid on

      Thank you for a lovely comment, Deanna. Your words files me with energy and joy.

  9. flandrumhill on

    What could be more Danish than a wish for ‘cosiness?’ It’s lovely 🙂


Leave a Reply

