Sunflower

sunflower 3

sunflower 2     sunflower 4

sunflower

14 comments so far

  1. burstmode on

    I like that you lead us to the flower but its essence remains a mystery.

    • giiid on

      Burstmode, that is exactly what I had in mind, to make a little mystery, – just for fun. Great to see that you got the message! Thank you 🙂

  2. thedailyclick on

    VERY nice!

    • giiid on

      Thank you! 🙂

  3. isathreadsoflife on

    Luminous sparks of a beautiful sunflower ! This is a lovely mosaic. Great macros.

  4. giiid on

    Thank you, Isa, a nice compliment to get from a mosaic master.

  5. deirdrea on

    These are absolutely gorgeous! I love your photos!

  6. giiid on

    Thank you, Deirdrea, I´m very pleased to know.:-)

  7. Gerry on

    Oh, what a fresh, pretty take on sunflowers!

    • giiid on

      Thank you, Gerry! 🙂

  8. Jose on

    Very beautiful images. Sunshine caught in alternative view.

    • giiid on

      I did my best to find alternative angles 🙂 Thank you for your comment, Jose.

  9. awalkabout on

    This reminds me of the story of the blind men and the elephant. Each of them touched a different part of the animal and got a very different vision of what an elephant must be like. http://www.jainworld.com/literature/story25.htm

    Who would have expected the parts of a sunflower to be so varied and pretty? Well done, as we’ve come to expect. And the autumn collection is gorgeous too. 🙂

    • giiid on

      Thank you for always sending me such posetive comments. I´ve read the story, and also a little about Jainism, wich I didn´t know about. Very interesting. I repeat myself with this, but never mind, Blogging IS educational, at least when clever persons send comments.


Leave a Reply

