Autumnal Equinox

september sun 800X769

A glimpse of this morning in the garden, a sunny and warm september day,- not autumn at all . Scott was right, Autumnal Equinox is a good definition to use for this season 🙂

https://my2008blog.wordpress.com/2009/08/31/end-of-summer/#comments

12 comments so far

  1. Scott Thomas Photography on

    I was right? Red letter day for me!! LOL

  2. thedailyclick on

    Very pretty garden 🙂

    • giiid on

      Thank you Michaela. If I could just clean my garden this easy, like when I crop the photos and select the nice parts 🙂

  3. Gerry on

    September is going to be lovely, all golden and warm–and then October will be the nicest autumn ever. I just know it. (Don’t know about over there, but in Michigan Mama Nature has a lot to make up for this year.)

    • giiid on

      That´s what I call an optimistic view on autumn, I´ll definately join you in this, and get myself ready for collecting colorful impressions.

  4. Nye on

    well, it still looks a lot like summer in your garden, very nice garden btw. 🙂

    • giiid on

      I looked at a map, to see if we were close to the same degree of latitude, but I don´t think we are. Denmark is about 56, and even autumn has to wait until the 22th, it is not warm anymore. Surprisingly, the sun was shining that day I took these photos, that is the Danish weather, changing all the time.

  5. awalkabout on

    As always, your collages are so interesting and balanced well. I have your blue one with flowers right on the wall in my office and often have clients compliment it–I only wish I could take credit!!

    • giiid on

      Thank you very much! You can absolutely take credit, as you were the first blogfriend who assured me that my photos were interesting enough to post. By the way, your clients seems to be very sympathetic 🙂

  6. isathreadsoflife on

    A warm and inviting mosaic into to Autumnal Equinox. Thanks for the infos, quite interesting !

    • giiid on

      Thank you, and very good that you could use the info. 🙂


Leave a Reply

