Birthday

birthday

27 once again….. 😉
My family made me the traditionel morning-table; with “morning- bread” as we call it, pastry and ofcourse flags and presents. Not to forget the birthday song: “Today is Giiids birthday, hurray, hurray,hurray, she probably will get a present, one she has been hoping for this year, and she will get nice chokolate and cakes. (sorry about this  disastrous translation, but the meaning is OK.) There are more verses, I´ll leave you with this one.
This song is used for every birthday in Denmark, I think, even for the prins Henriks 70´th birthday last month.

24 comments so far

  1. thedailyclick on

    Happy Birthday! I hope you have a wonderful day.
    The little girl next to you looks sooo much like a girl on Sara’s soccer team! They could be twins!

  2. giiid on

    Thank you Michaela. The little girl is my niece, how fun to know that she has a Texas twin 🙂 I´m sure my niece will see to that the day will follow every birthday-rule. Next thing to come is the birthday cake.

  3. Nye on

    Happy Birthday giiid, and many more to come. 🙂

  4. deirdrea on

    Happy Birthday, Giid, and many happy returns!

    I love the picture and the song, too!

    • giiid on

      Thank you deirdrea.

  5. Gerry on

    Oh, happy birthday! Your niece looks very much like all the little girls in my family – smart blondes every one. And you look like springtime! Hope those presents really were what you’d been wishing for.

    • giiid on

      Gerry, I´m so delighted with your nice compliment, that made my day! Thank you very much.
      As for the presents, socks is very good to have in my age 27+, and I was actually realy lucky to get socks and not some kind of foodstuffs, as the only shop who was not closed when my sisters went to buy a present, was a supermarked.

  6. Scott Thomas Photography on

    I think your niece wants to dig into one of those treats instead of having to wait for the photographer here. 🙂

    Happy Birthday! Those sweet treats do look yummy! Hope your day was wonderful!

    • giiid on

      Thank you Scott. You are right, my niece was very excited about the treats, but even more about the presents. You know, children at a birthday party are more than helpfull when it comes to open up the gifts. This time was no exeption.

  7. erikatakacs on

    Happy Birthday! You look so young and your niece has the same eyes like you!

    • giiid on

      Thank you, I haven´t noticed the similarity, I will look closely next time I see her. Sometimes it is more easy to see things like this, if one doesn´t know the persons 🙂

  8. Indonesian Free Photos Stocks on

    Happy birthday,
    Hope You always in Wealty and healty and always happy

    • giiid on

      That is a very good wish, thank you very much! 🙂

  9. Deanna on

    happy belated birthday Birgitte : – )
    I hope you had a lovely day being 27 again!

    • giiid on

      Thank you Deanna, -I had a lovely day under birthday command of my sisters, inspected of my little niece.

  10. awalkabout on

    We can be 27 again! Hallelujah, that’s great news! let me just set my clock back here…

    Best wishes for a happy birthday and many more years of being 27! 🙂

    babs

    • giiid on

      Thank you Babs 🙂

  11. Anjeanette on

    Well Happy Belated 27th Birthday!! I love seeing the table set for a Birthday. I adore how the Danish flag is used so much. I like how the sunlight is peeking through your hair, it makes you look angelic.

    I hope it was a great birthday and that you have many more to come!!

    Anjeanette

    • giiid on

      We use flags at very many occasions, actually every time there are a reason to say congratulation, or Welcome. Thank you for your nice wishes.

  12. Melinda on

    A belated Happy Birthday! From one Leo to another Leo ; )

    • giiid on

      Thank you, Melinda. 🙂

  13. isathreadsoflife on

    An even more belated Joyeux Anniversaire, giiid !
    Two lovely smiles, some pretty wrapped up gifts and some delicious breakfast, a wonderful start of your special day.

  14. giiid on

    Thank you Isa. I am glad to see that you have made your link active now, this will hopefully lead many visiters to your inspiring blog.


Leave a Reply

