Some more slightly used photos

wet rose leaf
regn

They are one year old, I guess it´s OK to use them while I´m searching for new motives,- and maybe a new camera.

11 comments so far

  1. burstmode on

    I especially like the first one…a new camera???

  2. giiid on

    I used to have SLR cameras before the digital era began, and couldn´t imagine having anything else. But a small pocket camera, bought to find out about how this new world would be to deal with, showed up to be a little friend, always following me in a pocket. This changed some of my ideas about what I needed. I have been searching for a long time, and decided to buy a Panasonic LX3
    http://www.dpreview.com/news/0807/08072102panasoniclx3.asp

    The two similar cameras is: Nikon p6000 and Canon G10. I have chosen Panasonic, because it is smaller than Canon, it has a very good objective, and it is possible to use manuel focus. (but only 24-60 mm) HD video and RAW. Ofcourse I am dreaming about the having an SLR too! I am so jaloux of all the great and sharp photos I am seeing at my blogsfriends sites. If you (or anyone else) have any advice conserning this buy, please let me know.

  3. WildBlack on

    That looks cool! What are they?

    • giiid on

      The top one is a weet rose leave lying on a green tarpaulin. The other one is the rain water lying on a redpainted piece of wood. I dont know wh it made the bubbels. This was some of the first photos I made, trying to find interesting objects in common things. It is realy fun to turn into the makro-world, and look at things in a different way.

  4. forchhammer on

    I am a great fan of your photographs. The best of them bring to mind photographs by the great Danish photographer Keld Helmer-Petersen, I think. The red-rose-petal-on-green-tarpaulin and water-on-redpainted-wood certainly do. By the way, camerawise, have you seen this review of the LX3?

    http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/PanasonicDMCLX3/

    It seems that the G10 has a far better resolution, but the LX3 may have other advantages as you mention.

    • giiid on

      Forchhammer, you are very kind!
      By telling about Keld Helmer-Petersen, you have opened a new door for me. I am so DELIGHTED to see some of his pictures, and will certainly study his art closely, and make a post about him. Thank you very much.

      ——- About the Camera:
      I know that Canon G 10 has better resolution, but I´m not sure I need more than 10, as Panasonic has chosen as max, to avoid some of the noise that other cameras has in low light.
      I know about the linked page, I think I have increased their stats by visiting it considerably. I am afraid the model is outdated when I finaly decide to buy….

  5. forchhammer on

    At a closer look, the LX3 seems to be a very good choice considering the low noise level and quality lens with its large maximum aperture. Such a camera will not be outdated but only a little cheaper to buy as time goes by.

    By the way, say hello to your husband from his old school pal…

    • giiid on

      Thank you for confirming my ideas about the LX3, it makes me even more certain in my choise. I will say hallo to my husband from the other part of “the The Katzenjammer Kids” (Knold og Tot) 😉

  6. forchhammer on

    Thank you.

    By the way, maybe you would like to check out the photographer known as windscreenfly. He is influenced by Keld Helmer Petersen among others and has made a photo series dedicated to him. he has photos posted on flickr and his own home page windscreenfly.com

  7. giiid on

    I saw them at Flick, they are very interesting. I will wait for the homepage update, and look there later. Thank you!

  8. forchhammer on

    You’re welcome 🙂


Leave a Reply

