Tivoli in may

tivoli maj  
tivioi maj 09  
tivoli veteran tivoli veteran 2
tivoli maj 3 800X571
A nice and sunny day, the perfect weather for a walk in Tivoli.

13 comments so far

  1. thedailyclick on

    How FUN!

  2. burstmode on

    I have many mixed up memories of my childhood. We were in so many different parts of the world, sometimes my memories get mixed. Those cars seem so familiar but I dont know if I remember them from Disneyland or from Tivoli!!

    • giiid on

      I took these car-photos to show you one of the old entertainments for children. It made a great impression to me as child, to drive a car all by myself 🙂 I was thinking that this might have crossed your mind, too, and left a glimpse to recall.

  3. Ginger on

    Nice pictures, the weather must still be cold in your area, I see people wearing jacket.

    • giiid on

      It has been about 15C (59F)the some days now. We think of the weather as good, if it doesn´t rain 😉 A thin windproof jacket is very usefull to have, as the weather can change many times a day.

  4. Anjeanette on

    Gorgeous!! We are at 100F right now in Arizona. I would love your weather;)

  5. kcjewel on

    Magical, just magical. These photographs are such fun!!

  6. Brian on

    Just back from a wedding in South Jylland (at an old mill near Vojens). Springtime weather in Denmark is consistently beautiful…, blue skies, comfortable temperatures, and green everywhere. I didn’t manage to get to Copenhagen this time, but thanks for posting the pictures. Tivoli is always fun.

    • giiid on

      Hi, and thank you for posting a comment. I suppose you are Danish but living
      in Canada? I have family relations there, they have told how beautiful a
      country it is. I must visit soon…your homepage about Denmark is
      interesting, it was fun to read. I am working on a similar homepage, when it
      is ready I will make a link to yours.

  7. WildBlack on

    Beauuuuuuuuuutiful Photos! WoW! It looks like you are having the perfect weather out there. 😀 I wish I could visit tivoli someday 😀

    • giiid on

      Thank you Wildblack! It was probably too cold for you, with only 15-16 C that day. Tivoli has realy many gardeners, as I wrote to Gerry, and they make a new tema all the time, depending on the season.

  8. Gerry on

    Birgitte that looks so appealing. What a lovely spot.

    • giiid on

      Tivoli is absolutely a nice place to visit. A lot of gardeners are working every day to make the garden look frish and appealing. Did you know that there have been made a Tivoli copy in Japan? http://www.tivoli.dk/composite-4921.htm


Leave a Reply

