An unexpected guest

cat buffet

“While the cat´s away, the mouse will play at the table” is a Danish saying. I don´t know how you say this in english, but I guess that this is a world wide phenomenon.
While the guests at my brothers birthday party were talking, the neighbor cat came sneaking, to see if there were something delicious at the table….I had to laugh at those legs 🙂

12 comments so far

  1. kcjewel on

    that picture is priceless! it could be the life of the party given a glass of wine!!

    • giiid on

      🙂 I am glad that you find it funny, like I do, too. Thank you for telling me.

  2. CheyAnne Sexton on

    I agree with KC and the party looks great cause to get to have it outside. don’t cha just love spring?
    Thanks for visiting my blog
    peace n abundance
    CheyAnne
    http://cheyanne.smugmug.com

    • giiid on

      We never know how the weather will be, and every big party include a big tent. Cheap tents are sold in big numbers around special party days. This was just a small party, though.

  3. burstmode on

    I think this cat is related to my cat. Your brother’s birthday party looks delicious.

    • giiid on

      Thank you, Burstmode.

  4. cindydyer on

    Love that shot, Birgitte! I’m sure the cat was scouting for cheese—my female cat, ZenaB, can smell it from a mile away. The male cat, Jasper, is only interested in meat!

    Did the cat get anything after the shot? 🙂

    Happy birthday to your brother!

    • giiid on

      Thank you Cindy. I don´t think the cat got something, but I am sure that it found a way out of that disappointment by itself.

  5. deirdrea on

    HI, Birgitte!

    I hope that cat left something for your brother, and he had a wonderful burthday!

    Here we say, “When the cat’s away, the mice will play.” We leave the table out of it for some reason (probably because it doesn’t rhyme!)

    It looks like spring is really far along in Denmark from your photos. Beautiful! I hope you are enjoying it!

  6. Ginger on

    Nice captured, a bit too short to reach the top. 😉

    • giiid on

      I didn´t have time to get up and take a better photo, but I think it got something from the table. At least the good smell.


Leave a Reply

