A gift from Japan. WAGASHI



japansk-thekage-1-800x767

These beautiful WAGASHI (sweets) was send to me from my dear friend Sumire. They are too pretty to eat, I think…

10 comments so far

  1. thedailyclick on

    They look delicious….. and too pretty to eat!

  2. burstmode on

    Some of them look like little sushi.

  3. giiid on

    You are right, the delicate way to present food is recognizable. Sushi is getting more and more popular here, one of the big sushi restaurants/take away in Copenhagen is Stick´sushi http://www.sushi.dk/. We just love it, unfortunately it is a little expensive for a “every day use”. The official advice about eating healthy is (in Denmark) to eat fish 2 times a week or more, eating Sushi would be a nice way to follow that advice. 🙂

  4. pobept on

    I wonder if USDA know that you are by passing food inspection regulations for personal gain?

  5. Ginger on

    They look yummy, your friend is so thoughtful to send food items as gift, this is the kind of gift that I like. 🙂

  6. giiid on

    pobept, this is candy, not food. The regulations are concerning fresh meat, milk, eggs and fish. The list are changed according to the situation in Denmark and the foreign countries.

    Ginger, I am sending you one of them, in my thoughts, though 🙂

  7. kcjewel on

    looks yummy to me, whether eating or looking at it. makes a nice photograph!

  8. masdhenk on

    yes…. I agree…
    too pretty to eat.

  9. Gerry on

    I’m going to make a new rule: pretty enough to eat. Taking the time and effort to make such beautiful morsels should help me to eat less with more pleasure . . .


Leave a Reply

