Tivoli has opened

tivoli-in-spring-3-800x599 tivoli-in-spring-2-800x636 tivoli-in-spring-800x599 tivoli 
mosaic-lin-utzon-800x559

Tivoli is open.  In Danish this information is also slang for telling a person, that he has forgotten to close his zipper.

Tivoli history.

11 comments so far

  1. burstmode on

    I used to go here as a child…many years ago.

  2. giiid on

    Realy? I will promise you to find some of the old playgrounds, take some pictures and post them, maybe you will recognize it. Tivoli make changes every year.

  3. iheartfilm on

    Awesome. I’ve got some friends from Denmark.

  4. irishclover7 on

    I really like your blog, its very nice. I will be back often. 😀

    Please visit my blog @ http://www.lifeslittletreasures.wordpress.com/

    If you like my blog:

    Please Grab My Blog Button
    http://www.widgetbox.com/widget/lifes-little-treasures-blog-button

    OR

    Blog Widget
    http://www.widgetbox.com/widget/lifes-little-treasures

  5. thedailyclick on

    Looks like so much fun! Too bad it was closed for the winter when I was there.

  6. giiid on

    Iheart, you know where to go then, when you visit your Danish friends. Thank you for your comment.

    Irishclover7, thank you for visiting my blog. I will go and see yours, too.
    (BTW when you post links, your comment ends up in the spamfilter)

    Michaela, I think Tivoli has regret that they lost your visit, because now it is also open for some weeks both in autumn and winter. They are realy trying their best to have you back!

  7. Gerry on

    Oh that looks like fun. And I loved the Cultural Notes. We might consider adopting “Disneyland is open” but somehow it doesn’t have quite the same ring . . .

    I covet the yellow trolley. Seems like just the thing for trundling around the Township with the Disreputable Duo.

  8. giiid on

    I would say that the difference in the size between Tivoli and Disneyland could possibly change the underlying meaning a bit…not that I think this would cause any complains 🙂

    The trolley is a copy of the trolleys (In Danish: SPORVOGN)that were used until 1972. whether we should continue to use them or not, is still a living discussion.
    Some people loved the trolleys so much, that they made a museum: http://www.sporvognsmuseet.dk/

  9. Ginger on

    It looks like an oriental place, I wondered if it’s Japanese inspired especially looking at the building structure and the garden. Very nice photos giiid. 🙂

  10. giiid on

    You are right, Ginger, this photos show both some of the japanese garden and some af the chinese area. Perhaps this was ment to show some very different looking parts of the world, in a time without TV, radio, and even telephone..Tivoli was built in 1843. I have a link about the history here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tivoli_Gardens
    I will put it in front of the post. Thank you Ginger.

  11. irisofthewayfarer on

    I love that, it made me laugh out loud and immediately I had to check if the Tivoli was open, my life will never be the same


Leave a Reply

