Asking for an advice

I want to post a short video showing my husband comming up from the depth, by rolling the kayak all the way, but two days of searching for an advice of how to do, is obviously too little to let the answer come out in the open. I learned something though; the video has to be uploaded at YouTube first, unless one has bought the possibility to upload directly in WordPress. Read the text below and save some time, if you should get the same idea as me. I have to use a lifeline now, and ask both a friend and the audience; how do I do?

http://support.wordpress.com/accepted-filetypes/

Currently, you are permitted to upload the following file types to your WordPress.com blog:

Images
.jpg-.jpeg-.png.gif

Documents
.pdf (Portable Document Format; Adobe Acrobat)
.doc, .docx (Microsoft Word Document)
.ppt, .pptx (Microsoft PowerPoint Presentation)
.odt (OpenDocument Text Document)

With the purchase of the space upgrade you are also permitted to upload the following audio and video file types:

.avi-.ogg-.m4a-.mov-.mp3-.mp4-.mpg-.wav-.wmv

5 comments so far

  1. thedailyclick on

    Birgitte, you can upload your video to google instead of youtube if you like. That’s what I did with the videos of the kids that I have on my blog. It’s free, and you can keep the videos private after you upload.
    Here is the link: http://video.google.com/
    It usually takes a little while to process the videos after you upload.

  2. thedailyclick on

    Maybe this will help, too…. instructions on how to post a google video.
    http://support.wordpress.com/videos/google-video/

  3. giiid on

    That was a quick answer, thank you so much, I will read the linked text now. I think it is a great idea to use google for films that are for the blog only. My video-situation right now, is that I have made a YouTube account, and uloaded there, so I will continue at YouTube with this one.

    All this thinking is good for the brain, at least… 🙂

  4. uphilldowndale on

    We watch with interest, this is the advanced class!

  5. giiid on

    Mrs. Uhdd; I had to cut a bit of the video, and used “Windows movie maker” to prepare it for YouTube. Uploading to Youtube is easy, after having made an account. The reason why I am telling you this, is that I am hoping for a Uphilldowndale video 🙂


Leave a Reply

