Copenhagen

Kongens have "the Kings garden"

This photo was taken from Kongens have – The Kings garden-  in Copenhagen, on a very cold day.

4 comments so far

  1. Scott Thomas Photography on

    Looks cold but you can see green. All I can see is 4 feet of white snow around here. Spring is too far away.

  2. Gerry on

    I agree with Scott. A day with green grass in it can’t possibly be a very cold day, although it might be nippy.

  3. giiid on

    I understand your skepticism, when you see this innocent looking green grass. What you can´t see at the photo though, is the strong wind. Trust me, this was VERY cold! after taking two pictures, my fingers were like ice 🙂

    I found something about the chill factor, that says: (in case other readers doesn´t know, I´m sure you do) ….a wind of just 10 meters per second (fresh winds) makes five degrees of frost to feel like -22 degrees.

    More: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wind_chill

  4. Scott Thomas Photography on

    Oh, I’m very familiar with wind chills. We’ve been experiencing -15 to 20 degrees F lately. You need to get some photographer gloves. 🙂


Leave a Reply

