Whats on your mind?

Mysterious frost-landscape
The weather these days creates mysterious landscapes, and what  ever your mind is filled with, this has a great influence of, how good or bad this mysterie is.

11 comments so far

  1. leafless on

    Breath-taking scenes.

  2. giiid on

    Thank you, leafless.

  3. yellow6347 on

    A little beautiful and a little spooky. Great photo.

  4. awalkabout on

    That top scene is fabulous…it really does make one think of a scene for a mystery–something Gothic, rising out of the mist.

    Congratulations on the success of your blog–you and I have nearly the same anniversary dates when we started! You have brought delight to many of us all around the world. Best wishes for 2009!

  5. stphoto on

    What’s on my mind? What you are going do in 2009. 🙂 If you change your URL, let us know!

    Loved looking at your part of the world and learning your traditions. Thank you!

  6. giiid on

    Thank you for your comment, yellow6347.

    HAPPY ANNIVERSARY Barb awalkabout. I was lucky to get in contact with you right after I had started this blog. Your joy of writting and your high energi level have been at great inspiration, and your feedback to me very useful. I see you as my blog-goodfather (ok – mother!).

    Scott, you are right about my URL, how could I choose such a name…well, back then, I didn´t imagine that I would get in contact with other bloggers in a way like now, and I started my blog as an experiment.

    Now that I have so many wonderful blogfriends, that writes and show pictures from their countries, and ask me about mine, I understand how much blogging can be a way to learn and understand eachother around the world. I enjoy reading your blogs, and I can´t imagine to stop.

    My URL will be the same, I have to pay the price for being shortsighted 🙂

  7. deirdrea on

    Gorgeous, Birgitte!

    Are you on the coast, or is that a river or canal? Beautiful, whatever it may be!

    BTW, I got tagged for the Six Random Things meme, & I’m tagging me — but of course there’s no obligation to take part, if you don’t want to. Only if you think it’s fun!

    Here are the rules for Six Random Things:
    1. Link to the person who tagged you.
    2. Post the rules on your blog.
    3. Write six random things about yourself.
    4. Tag six people at the end of your post and link to them.
    5. Let each person know they’ve been tagged and leave a comment on their blog.
    6. Let the tagger know when your entry is up.

    That’s it! (my first meme, btw!)

    Happy New Year, Birgitte, and thanks again for the beautiful winter photographs.

    ~Deirdre

  8. dinesh1201 on

    Nice piece of work…

    My wishes for you, Great start for Jan, Love for Feb, Peace for March, No worries for April, Fun for May, Joy for June to Nov, Happiness for Dec, Have a lucky and wonderful 2009 for you and your family.
    🙂

  9. Ginger on

    I love the first picture, it’s a bit gloomy but tells a lot about the area.

  10. cindydyer on

    Hey Birgitte,

    Love that moody top photo. Makes me want to come visit you and go out to photograph!

    I’ve never played this blogger game but since I just got tagged, you were one of my six people to tag back. See my posting here: http://cindydyer.wordpress.com/2009/01/05/ive-been-tagged/

    I can’t wait to read your six random things about yourself.

  11. giiid on

    That would be great, to see you and your Danish pictures. I remember that you have recieved a price from the Danish company “Oticon” (couldn´t find the link at your blog) why not come and visit them…


Leave a Reply

