December 7

Kongens nytorv, Copenhagen

In December, a free ice rink is made in the center of Copenhagen.

7 comments so far

  1. yellow6347 on

    Merry Christmas!
    We are having a big snow here in Scott Depot, WV. This gave me time to surf and blog. The picture above is beautiful and give me an idea of what is going on in another part of the world.

    My blog tells about Christmas traditions when I was a little girl and now with my grandchildren.

  2. giiid on

    We don´t have snow right now, but are hoping for a white christmas eve, 24.12. TV has daily reports about the chances 🙂
    I will go and see your blog. Thank you for writting a comment.

  3. thedailyclick on

    I love ice skating, but haven’t gone in years!
    I’m keeping my fingers crossed that you will have a white Christmas.

  4. giiid on

    Thank you 🙂

  5. Dale Ng on

    Wow! What a nice ice skating rink in the centre of the city. I can well imagine how dazzling and pleasant Copenhagen will be during Christmas. As for me, I will be sweating under the Equatorial sun. Must make a trip to Denmark one of these days to experience the snow there.

  6. visuallens on

    How nice to have an experience the ice skating on this coming white Christmas in the center of Copenhagen. May be in my dream.

  7. giiid on

    Thank you for your comment, Dale. I am sure that many Danes would like to go to Malaysia and enjoy the sun, instead of skating. 🙂

    Visuallens, maybe you dont need to just dream about skating much longer. In the Danish city Helsingør, the first Danish syntetic skaing rink has been made,to save CO2. This could be something to make in warm countries like Malaysia, I think.


Leave a Reply

