December 2

Well, the work has to be done, and with no kids at the shop, Santa starts hunting the customers instead.

7 comments so far

  1. thedailyclick on

    That’s funny! The woman looks almost scared, the way she is walking away.
    What is that hanging from Santa’s belt?

  2. giiid on

    I think she tried to ignore his candy offering, wich was a good idea, as the candy was much too old, I found out later.
    Santa has his big wooden spoon hanging in the belt, ready for his favorite (and only)food, rice pudding. The real name is not in the word book, it is called RISENGRØD.

  3. CheyAnne Sexton on

    i was going to comment on the risengrod (can’t find my character map on this thing yet), but then thought better because maybe my humor might come across as a little too……

  4. giiid on

    You are welcome, I think the language barrier will protect me and other non americans 😉

  5. Anjeanette on

    I’ve never seen a Santa with a wooden spoon either. I really want to make some Danish recipes for Christmas this year. What are the things you like to eat most for Christmas?

  6. giiid on

    Anjeanette, I am sure your children will love RISENGRØD. This is realy christmas food, ans all NISSER are eating it:-) I will write more later.

  7. stphoto on

    Oh, learning about your Christmas traditions is fun, Birgitte. I wonder what Santa said to her? 😉


Leave a Reply

