Yew tree

 

8 comments so far

  1. Anjeanette on

    I don’t think I’ve seen or heard of a Yew tree before. It is really pretty.

  2. giiid on

    This tree is very common here. Often used as fence. The red berries are only appearing in autumn, poisoning for humans but candy for the birds. 🙂

  3. stphoto on

    Love the smell of Yew trees.

    I’ve been jealous of all your autumn photos you’ve been posting. As luck would have it, the fall colors in upstate NY over the past week have been fantastic. I’ll get to show you some of our autumn colors now.

  4. thedailyclick on

    Very pretty! I’m jealous of your fall colors. too (and Scott’s!). We don’t get pretty autumns like that here in TX.

  5. giiid on

    Scott, I will enjoy seeing your autumn photos! And Michala, it would be interesting to learn some about the seasons in Texas.

  6. stphoto on
  7. James Michael David Engle on

    I am fortunate to have one of these in my front yard

  8. Anonymous on

    I wonder if you would be happy for us to use this image for our history and eductaion boards for our new Landmark Property Astley Castle

    please email me on nhd@landmarktrust.org.uk if you are able


Leave a Reply

