Autumn colours

Sunshine today, but not tomorrow, I have been  told. That information made me go “colored autumn-leaves” hunting. I have a lot now, to use at rainy days.

8 comments so far

  1. Anjeanette on

    Oh this is so pretty! I love the bokeh in the backgroung. I miss the changing colors of fall.

  2. thedailyclick on

    So pretty! Wonderful detail in the leaves.
    I miss the changing colors, too. Most everything goes from green to wilted. Only a few trees change colors.

  3. stphoto on

    Leaves are just beginning to change in upstate NY. I’ll be out hunting for them myself over the next few weeks.

    I, agree, the constrast of the sharply focused leaf and the smooth out-of-focus (bokeh) background is well balanced and pleasing to see.

    Scott

  4. erikatakacs on

    This is one of my favourites. The way you arranged them, they look like scales of some fantasy creature.

  5. rvewong on

    Wondering how many days of frost you’ve had so far, or if the leaves are turning without frost.

  6. giiid on

    We haven´t had any frost yet, the leaves turns anyway. They have just started, soon it will be really beautiful. I think that we have the same type of weather like you have in Ottawa, at the moment.

  7. awalkabout on

    When we lived in Florida, I missed fall the most. 🙂 Those are beautiful!

  8. giiid on

    Thank you. I hope to get a lot of autumn photos in the comming weeks.


Leave a Reply

