From the old tree

6 comments so far

  1. thedailyclick on

    Very nice! This reminds me of coral.

  2. giiid on

    I think this kind of fungi is called “Hypogymnia physodes”, it is growing on old trees, and in the woods. I haven´t thought about what it was called, before now I took those photos, – because I see it every day. Thank you for your comment.

  3. Anjeanette on

    Wow! Your macro photography reminds me of Michaela from Daily Click. I tried macro and it was harder than I expected. This is really pretty. It does look like coral. We don’t have anything like that here in the desert. (I live in Phoenix Arizona in the states).

  4. giiid on

    I am very glad to hear that my pictures can remind you of Michaelas 🙂 http://mysite.verizon.net/restehve/portraitsofnature/id48.html

    Wikipedia has some photos of the fungi here http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/Hypogymnia_physodes. I am hoping to see some photos from the dessert trees at your blog.

  5. erikatakacs on

    beautiful. Nature is the best artist. 🙂

  6. rvewong on

    Yup, it does look like an underwater shot, neat.


Leave a Reply

