ARoS

Aros artmuseum, Denmark.

 

6 comments so far

  1. uphilldowndale on

    This photo has just so much going for it, scale, light, intrigue, secrets, suspense (what does it say on the wall, please tell!)
    I love it.

  2. giiid on

    🙂 I didn´t put it into words before, but now that you do, I agree completely with your description, it is very precise. Thank you. I will ask my son about the secret words at the wall *LOL*

  3. erikatakacs on

    So how did you like Mueck?

  4. giiid on

    Very facinating!
    It will take me too long, trying to explain it in english, that have to wait until a rainy day 🙂 But what do YOU think?

    http://www.artmolds.com/ali/halloffame/ron_muek.htm

  5. Carsten on

    Fantastic boy!

  6. erikatakacs on

    Birgitte, hope you’ll give it a try. I am usually not a big fan of photorealism, but Mueck is an exception. His works go beyond that, he shows the many sides of human condition. I guess his works have to be seen in person for the full experience coming from size.
    You were there, so can’t wait for your opinion!


Leave a Reply

