A mosaic of colourful folds

fold1.jpeg fold2.jpeg fold8.jpeg

fold3.jpeg fold9.jpeg fold7.jpeg

fold4.jpeg fold5.jpeg fold6.jpeg

This is a little carpet I have made out of coloured linen. When folding it, new colours are made from the shadows.

5 comments so far

  1. awalkabout on

    Whoa. That would make a stunning picture framed layout just like that. White matted, maybe dark blue frame? Beautiful. Nice work!

  2. giiid on

    Thankyou very much for inspiring feed back!

  3. thebayattic on

    Hi Birgitte, Just thought I would comment on your fantastic eye ! I really like the way you see the World. I like the honesty and simplicity of what you do – great !

  4. giiid on

    I am so glad to know, that you read my picures exactly as I am trying to make them appear. Actually, I am a little surprised 🙂

    Thankyou for letting me know!

    Greetings
    Birgitte

  5. thebayattic on

    Hi Birgitte, you can see much more of Rikki’s work at http://www.bayattic.co.uk/content/view/32/49/ His work is fabulously colourful – just like yours ! Wishing you well, have a good weekend.

    David @ the bay attic


Leave a Reply

